Diary Dates 2016/17

DATES FOR THE DIARY 2016-2017 

 

SEPTEMBER 2016 

Thursday 8th September: Red River Adventure Day (AD) 

Tuesday 13th September: Loch Ness AD 

Wednesday 14th September: Angel Falls AD 

Thursday 15th September to Friday 16th September: Great Barrier Reef AD 

Wednesday 28th September: Early Reading Parents’ Meeting (Year R, 1 and 2) 2.30-3.30pm; 6pm-7pm 

Friday 30th September: Rocking Rockpools AD 

 

OCTOBER 2016 

Tuesday 11th October: Year 4 (Angel Falls) and 5 (Angel Falls and Great Barrier Reef) Parents’ Meeting: residential visit, 3.30pm and 6pm 

Wednesday 12th October: Year 6 Parents’ Meeting: residential visit, 3.30pm and 6pm 

Wednesday 19th October: Living, Learning, Laughing (LLL) Drop In and NEW ‘Eat and Meet’ Parents’ Meetings for all classes 

Thursday 20th October: Halloween Disco 

Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October: Half Term 

Monday 31st October: Back to school 

 

NOVEMBER 2016 

Tuesday 8th November: Great Barrier Reef’s Parents’ Coffee Morning and Class Assembly from 9am 

Tuesday 15th November: Year 3 and Year 4 (Red River) Parents’ Meetings: residential visit, 3.30pm and 6pm 

 

DECEMBER 2016 

Thursday 1st December: Marazion Christmas Fair 

Thursday 8th December: Marazion School Festival of Carols (KS2), 7pm 

Wednesday 14th December: Christmas Lunch and LLL Drop In, 3pm – 6pm 

Thursday 15th December: Marazion Nativity (KS1) - performances in school pm and evening 

Friday 16th December: Christmas Games Morning; last day of the autumn term, early finish @ 2pm 

Monday 19th December – Friday 30th December: Christmas Holidays 

 

JANUARY 2017 

Monday 2nd January: Bank Holiday 

Tuesday 3rd January: Back to school 

Wednesday 4th January: Come Watch the Sunrise with Us, from 7.15am 

W/c 16th January: Governors’ School Competition 2017 

Tuesday 24th January: Angel Falls Parents’ Coffee Morning and Class Assembly from 9am 2 

 

FEBRUARY 2017 

Tuesday 7th February: Red River’ Parents’ Coffee Morning and Class Assembly from 9am 

Wednesday 8th February: Living, Learning, Laughing Drop In, 3pm – 6pm 

Thursday 9th February: Spring disco 

Monday 13th – Friday 17th February: Half Term 

Monday 20th February: Back to school 

Tuesday 28th February Loch Ness Parent’s Coffee Morning and Class Assembly from 9am 

Tuesday 28th February – Friday 3rd March: Year 6 residential visit 

 

MARCH 2017 

W/c 13th March: Parents’ Progress Meetings 

Wednesday 29th March: Living, Learning, Laughing Drop In, 3pm – 6pm 

Wednesday 29th March to Friday 31st March: Year 3 and Year 4 (Red River) residential visit 

Friday 31st March: Last day of spring term, early finish @ 2pm 

 

APRIL 2017 

Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April: Easter Holidays 

Monday 17th April: Bank Holiday 

Tuesday 18th April: Back to school 

Tuesday 25th April: Annual Parents’ Event 

 

MAY 2017 

Monday 1st May: May Day Bank Holiday 

W/c 8th May: KS2 SATs week 

Monday 15th to Wednesday 17th May: Year 4 (Angel Falls) and 5 (Angel Falls and Great Barrier Reef) residential visit 

Tuesday 16th May: Rocking Rock Pool’s Class Assembly 

Wednesday 24th May: Living, Learning, Laughing Drop In, 3pm – 6pm 

Thursday 25th May: Summer disco 

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June: Half Term 

 

JUNE 2017 

Monday 5th June to Friday 9th June: Inset Days 

Monday 12th June: Back to School 

W/c 12th June: Year 1 Phonics Screening Check 

Tuesday 20th June: Sports Day 

 

JULY 2017 

Thursday 6th July: Annual Reports out to parents 

From Monday 10th July: Parents’ Meetings (optional meetings to discuss your child’s report) 

Tuesday 18th July: Marazion Summer Production (KS2) 

Wednesday 19th July: Marazion Summer Production (KS2) 

Thursday 20th July: Rocking Rockpools’ and Loch Ness’ Big Day Out; Year 2 sleepover in school 

Thursday 20th July: Year 6 Leavers’ Tea @ St Michael’s Mount (provisional date) 

Monday 24th to Wednesday 26th July: Transition Days 

Tuesday 25th July: Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly, 2pm 

Tuesday 25th July: Year 6 Leavers’ Event, from 6pm 

Wednesday 26th July: Last day of term, early finish @ 2pm