## Governors' Roles, Responsibilities, Business Interests and Attendance

### Blue highlighting indicates either NEW or recent CHANGES/ADDITIONS to roles and responsibilities from September 2023

Terms of office are 4 years. Co-opted Governors are appointed by the governing board. They are people who in the opinion of the governing board have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school. All Governors serve on the Full Governing Board (FGB).

Governor's Name	Type of Governor Year of Appointment and Appointing Body	Role / Nominated Responsibility	Relevant Business Interests	Governor Attendance 2022/23		
				Comm- ittees	FGB	TOTAL
Mrs Delyth James	Foundation 2014 Trust Appointment (Appmnt)	Chair of Finance and First Committee Quality of Education Committee Pay Committee HTPM Green Energy Working Group Maths Link Governor (Link G) Child Protection and Safeguarding Link G Whistleblowing Link G Governor (G) lead for Priority 1 in SIP Partner to PET Y4 Cohort Governor – cohort 2026	Penwith Education Trust Member; Volunteer for Mounts Bay School, Humphry Davy School Cornwall and Devon Interacts Clubs and Rotakicks Clubs for Rotary; Rotary Youth Work; West Cornwall Housing Association Trustee President of Mounts Bay Rotary Club	7/9	5/6	12/15
Mr Jim Allen	Foundation 2014 Trust Appmnt	Chair of Pay Committee 106 Committee Green Energy Working Group Health and Safety Link G Online Safety Link G G Lead for Driver 2 in SIP Y6 Cohort Governor – cohort 2024	Self Employed Builder Associate for Cornwall College	2/3	4/6	6/9

# September 2023

Rev Canon Nigel Marns	Co-opted 2015 Board Appmnt	Finance and First Committee G Lead for Priority 3 in SIP YR Cohort Governor cohort 2030	Oasis Management Committee Ludgvan Academy School Rector of Mounts Bay United Benefice The Churches of Ludgvan, Marazion, Perranuthnoe and St Hilary.	2/4	4/6	6/10
Mrs Caroline Peers	Co-opted 2017 Board Appmnt	Chair of Governors Chair of Quality of Education Committee Ex Officio Finance and First Committee, Behaviour and Safety Committee, Pay Committee and 106 Committee; Green Energy Working Group HTPM EYFS Link G Emotional Wellbeing Link G Curriculum Link G RSHE Link G Trustee to PET G lead for Priority 2 in SIP Y2 Cohort Governor cohort 2028	Humphry Davy School Governor Penwith Education Trust Trustee Penzance Gymnastics Club Trustee Trevean Farm Beare's Den Campsite Owner Oasis Childcare Trustee MaDE (Music and Dance Education) Trust Trustee	10/11	6/6	16/17
Mrs Tanya Tredinnick	Staff 2016 Staff Appmnt	Chair of Behaviour and Safety Committee Quality of Education Committee 106 Committee H and Safety Link G Behaviour Link G G lead for Driver 1 in SIP Y1 Cohort Governor cohort 2029	Connected Person to Penwith Electrical Owner Penzance Gymnastics Club Coach	5/6	6/6	11/12

### September 2023

Miss Jenny Rainbow	Headteacher 2011 Board Appmnt	Ex-Officio Finance and First, Quality of Education, Behaviour and Safety and 106 Committee; Green Energy Working Group Trustee to PET Single Point of Contact (SPOC) for Prevent Agenda Lead for Child Sexual Exploitation CiC / Looked After and Previously Looked After Link G	Penwith Education Trust Trustee Connected Person to Angela Renshaw	11/11	6/6	17/17
Annia McNeill	Parent 2020 Parent Appmnt	Vice Chair of Governors Reserve for Pay, Appeal and Pupil Discipline Committees SEND Link G Designated Teacher LG Y5 Cohort Governor cohort 2025		0/0	3/6	3/6
Mr Derek Laity	LA 2022 LA Appmnt	Finance and First Committee Green Energy Working Group Attendance Link G Y3 Cohort Governor cohort 2027	Marazion Town Council Councillor Marazion Town Trust Trustee Marazion Community Coordination Forum Chair	4/4	4/6	8/10
Mr Stuart Firth	Parent 2022 Parent Appmnt	Literacy/Reading Link G		0/0	4/5	4/5
Mr Pete Hamilton – resigned October 2022				0/0	0/1	0/1

### Safeguarding Key Information:

• Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

• Cover DSL (CDSL)

• Designated teacher for Children in Care

• Single Point of Contact (SPOC) for Prevent agenda

Child Exploitation Lead

Safeguarding Link Governor

Jenny Rainbow

Sara Oliver

Sara Oliver

Jenny Rainbow

Jenny Rainbow

Delyth James